Nice Work Fellas


Duh!! UH, anyone else see a problem here?

4pm. It’s quitting time. “Uh Bobby, uh, how are we gonna get out of here? We’re trapped.” “How are we gonna explain this to the boss?”

Seriously guys. You are giving blue collar workers a bad name, and I am a blue collar guy. I am an electrician. It’s almost as bad as these guys, School

SH are my initials, maybe it means, Shawn Holmes Cool. Which is pretty cool I must say!! Sometimes we get so caught up in the big picture that we forget the details, like, how are we going to drive out of here when were done. And then other times we see the big picture but the details of correct spelling we miss. I think life is a blend of both. In my job as an electrician I have to see both. I have to know the overall picture so that I know where my stuff fits in with everyone else’s. If I put something in the wrong place the whole job could come to a stand-still. I work for the county so then everyone would just be standing around leaning on shovels.  I am kidding!

I also work for God, and He sees both sides as well. He sees the big picture and He sees the details. John 3:16 says that God loved the world (big picture) so much that He sent His Son Jesus to die on the cross for each of our sins (details). If we will believe in Jesus and make Him our Lord (details) then we will spend eternity in heaven with Him (big picture).

Remember- Jesus died for you so that you can live for Him.

Leave a Reply

