The Lady in the Parking Lot


I met this older lady the other day, Mrs. Elizabeth, she was at the jail, visiting not residing with us, and she was lost. She asked if I knew where she could drop off some money for a young woman in the jail. I told her yes and showed her where to go. She made the comment that she was not very familiar with places like this to which I replied neither was I until I started working here. I told her I had grown up a good church boy. As soon as I finished that sentence she attacked, “So then you know Jesus as your personal Lord and Saviour and you know for sure that when you die you will go to heaven.” To which I replied “Yes Ma’am.” I was wondering if she had one of those big 45 pound Bibles tucked away somewhere. I’m just kidding, she did ask if I had a relationship with Jesus and I said yes, then I asked her if she had a relationship with Him? She said yes. We talked a little more and she found out about the new church we are starting and she prayed for us right then and there. She said, too many times we say we will pray for someone and then don’t, she wanted me to KNOW that she was going to pray for me, my family and our church. I felt good.  It was just what I needed.

Sometimes God just amazes me. In the parking lot of a jail I find a lady that will pray for me.

Ain’t God Great!!?

Remember- God knows what you need before you do.

Leave a Reply

