Not Perfect


     One of my biggest faults is procrastination.  I put things off.  I figure, always put off till tomorrow what you can do today, you might die tonight and then won’t have to worry about it.  I know, I know, but it is me.  I have a t-shirt the say, “Procrastinators of the world unite…………….tomorrow!  procrastinate.gif    I want the one that says, “Procrastinators, leaders of tomorrow!”

Anyway, I tell you this because my procrastination has cost us $2800, ouch!  I won’t go into the specifics but me putting off something is costing me big time.   Is it a sin, I don’t know, I am sure you could find a verse in the Bible that says it is.  Some would say I am lazy, I am not that, I work 40 hours a week at my regular job, I am starting a church, I am in the Florida Air National Guard I write one of the coolest blogs on the planet and I have a wife and three children under age 4.  I am a very busy man.  But, I procrastinate!

I was supposed to post this yesterday, but, well, you know…..

It is not done but I will finish it tomorrow…..maybe!!

One Response

  1. I Thessalonians 5:6 be wakeful,watching and sober Romans 12:11 use due diligence Romans 13:11 act quickly Hebrews 6:12 do not become sluggish Proverbs 6:4 be quick to act Proverbs 27:23 be diligent For me the whole book is an instruction manual. And I am 2 weeks late posting this reply. Sloth Yes it is a sin. I sin when I am not following the bible as a playbook. I fumble. I sin when I procrastinate. I stumble. Sloth is not having the mind of Christ. I Thank God that I am in the game at all!

Leave a Reply

