The Blame Game


ball_clock_orange-703740.jpg     OK, seriously, what madman thought up time changes?  Spring forward, Fall back?  What would possess someone to totally throw off the balance of the universe?  Why would you want to mess with sleep cycles?  Is it a plot by the government to make us so tired that they can do something a normal alert nation would not allow?  I apologize for not writing much lately, but the only time I have to blog is in the early hours of the morning, 4:30 am (yes Amy, there is such a time).  Since the time change I have not been able to drag my rear end out of bed.  I am getting better.  With Gods help I should be back at it soon.

I know, I know, it is the blame game.  But what is now 4:30 am used to be 3:30 am, not even I know that that is an actual time!!

Here is what God has been teaching me, I am selfish and self is not important.  He is important.  The Bible says that we must “die to self”.   Then Jesus said to his disciples, “If any of you wants to be my follower, you must turn from your selfish ways, take up your cross, and follow me.   If you try to hang on to your life, you will lose it. But if you give up your life for my sake, you will save it.  Matthew 16:24-25

What does that mean?  I have some ideas but lets hear yours.  I will share my answer next time.

Leave a Reply

