On The Move


A little personal info today.  My wife and I, after a lot of prayer and discussion, have decided that I should go back into the military.  I lost my job about three months ago and I have not been able to find one.  I have sent out around 30 resumes and I have not received a call or an email.  I am temporarily assigned to one of two open slots right now but if they should be filled I would have to leave.  Then I would not be able to provide for my family.  It is with a heavy heart and a resigned spirit that we make this decision.

I would ask that you please pray for us as we begin making plans to move.  I would also ask that you pray for my children.  They are very close to my Mom, my Dad, their Aunts and Uncles and their cousins and it will be very hard on them.  I would also like to ask for prayer for my Mom and Dad.  They gave up and sacrificed so much for us to move back there and it breaks my heart that we have had to come to this desicion.  Thank you Mom and thank you Dad.  You two are the absolute best parents I could have ever imagined.

On the bright side, we won’t be very far away, about 5 hours, and the schools and extra curiculum activities for the kids are great here.

Sometimes in life you have to make hard desicions and people get hurt in the process, this is one of those times and it is one of the hardest decisions I have ever had to make.

I will continue to blog and life will go on, but it will be different and dificult.

Thank You For Your Prayers,

Shawn

P.S.- I will be home this weekend with my wife and kids so there probably won’t be abother post until Monday at the earliest.

Leave a Reply

